State title

Member State: India

IN - participation

The Republic of India became a Member State on 11 January 1957.

Matrix of state by committee

Participation of the NMI/DIs in the CCs





CSIR National Physical Laboratory of India ROR logo


New Delhi

Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 1999
Signed by: Arup Kumar RAYCHAUDHURI (then Director, NPLI)

Designated institute(s)

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre ROR logo

For ionizing radiation (from 28 July 2003)



IN - KCDB links

International recognition

Asset Publisher


The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:


BIPM services provided


Comparisons piloted by the BIPM

IN - comparisons-piloted-by-the-BIPM

BIPM services-certificates-TITLE


Calibration certificates issued by the BIPM


Asset Publisher

Search filter :

Calibration certificate No.5 (2023)

Ion chamber in MV beams, FC65G-1302
  • IN
  • BARC

Calibration certificate No.4 (2023)

Ion chamber in MV beams, FC65G-1300
  • IN
  • BARC

Calibration certificate No.3 (2023)

Ion chamber in Co-60, FC65G-1302
  • IN
  • BARC

Calibration certificate No.2 (2023)

Ion chamber in Co-60, FC65G-1300
  • IN
  • BARC

Calibration certificate No.109 (2022)

1 kg Pt-Ir mass prototype, 57
  • IN
  • NPLI

Calibration certificate No.72 (2020)

100 pF Standard Capacitor, sn 01352
  • IN
  • NPLI

Calibration certificate No.71 (2020)

10 pF Standard Capacitor, sn 01351
  • IN
  • NPLI

Calibration certificate No.12 (2017)

100 pF capacitance standard, Andeen-Hagerling model AH11A, No. 01352
  • IN
  • NPLI

Calibration certificate No.40 (2012)

1 kg mass prototype, No. 57
  • IN



Nationals having participated in / benefited from the BIPM CBKT programme

Mrs Poonam Arora (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Girija Moona (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Jasveer Singh (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Nidhi Singh (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Suchi Yadav (NPLI) - Participant

See more

Dr Ashish Agarwal (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Arvind Gautam (NPLI) - Participant

Ms Preeti Kandpal (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Mahavir Prasad Olaniya (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Sunil Singh (BARC) - Participant

Dr Suchi Yadav (NPLI) - Participant

See more

Mr Sachin Kumar (NPLI) - Secondee at another institute

See more

Dr Taranath Bannicode - Participant

Dr Nitan Garg - Participant

Dr Pankaj Goyal - Participant

Dr Alok Jain - Participant

Dr Naveen Jangra - Participant

Dr Ravi Johri - Participant

Dr Udayabhaskhar K. - Participant

Dr Amit Kumar - Participant

Dr Mithilesh Kumar - Participant

Dr Nikhil Kumar - Participant

Dr Ram Ashray Kushwaha - Participant

Dr Hitesh Limbachiya - Participant

Dr Varsha Misra - Participant

Dr Nilesh Padhariya - Participant

Dr Ramprasath R - Participant

Dr Sivanarayanan Ramakrishnan - Participant

Dr Iti Saxena - Participant

Dr Deepak Kumar Sharma - Participant

Dr Shally Sharma - Participant

Dr Battal Singh - Participant

Dr Pooja Singh - Participant

Dr Chandrakant Solanki - Participant

Dr Ashutosh Tatwawadi - Participant

Dr Abhinav Thakur - Participant

See more

Dr Girija Moona (NPLI) - Participant

See more

Dr Nahar Singh (NPLI) - Participant

See more

Dr Shankar Aggarwal (NPLI) - Participant

Mr Mubeen Ansari (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Prabha Johri (NPLI) - Participant

Mr Goutam Mandal (NPLI) - Participant

Ms Sandhya Patel (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Shibu Saha (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Radhakrishnan Soman Radha (NPLI) - Participant

Dr Daya Soni (NPLI) - Participant

Dr S. Swarupa Tripathy (NPLI) - Participant

Mr Afaqul Zafer (NPLI) - Participant

See more

National institute having sponsored a BIPM CBKT initiative (in full or in part)

No sponsorship yet.

Asset Publisher

Member State / Associate