– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
The Russian Federation

The Russian Federation* became a Member State in 1875.

In November 2014 the CGPM elected Dr Fedor Bulygin, now First Deputy Director of VNIIMS, to the CIPM. Dr Bulygin started his term at the March 2015 session of the CIPM.

Representatives of the NMIs or designated institutes of the Russian Federation (see CIPM MRA) participate in the following Consultative Committees:

Note: This summary chart also includes personal members where applicable.

*. then the Russian Empire
Presnenskaya Naberezhnaya 10,
Building 2, (IQ-block)
123112 Moscow
Tel.: + 7 495 547 51 51 / +7 495 547 52 71
Web: http://www.gost.ru/
Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 1999

Signed by: Vladimir N. KRUTIKOV (Vice-President, Gosstandart of Russia*)
* now Rosstandart
  • Federal Agency on Technical Regulating and Metrology (Rosstandart), Moscow

  • Designated institute(s):
  • All-Russian Scientific Institute for Optical and Physical Measurements, Rosstandart (VNIIOFI), Moscow
  • All-Russian Scientific Research Institute for Metrological Service, Rosstandart (VNIIMS), Moscow
  • All-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Physical Technical and Radiotechnical Measurements, Rosstandart (VNIIFTRI), Moscow
  • D.I. Mendeleyev Institute for Metrology, Rosstandart (VNIIM), St Petersburg

  • click to go to the KCDB

    The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:

    VNIIFTRI from 13 November 2006
    VNIIM from 13 October 2006
    VNIIMS from 7 November 2006
    VNIIOFI from 14 November 2006

    Over the last 15 years this State has benefited from BIPM comparison and calibration services in the following fields:

    • Chemistry
    • Electricity
    • Ionizing Radiation
    • Mass
    • Time

    BIPM calibration certificates issued to the Russian Federation and/or its NMI(s)

    Delegates at the meeting of the CGPM in November 2018:
    • Dr Fedor Vladinelovitch Bulygin
    • Dr Sergei Golubev (Head of Delegation)
    • Dr Anton Nikolaevitch Pronin
    • Dr Leonid Fedorovitch Vitushkin
    • Dr Yuriy Anatolievitch Kustikov
    • Prof. Dr Alexander Yurievitch Kuzin
    • Mr Andrey Sergeevitch Baturin
    • Prof. Sergey Ivanovitch Donchenko
    • Dr Andrey Nikolaevitch Schipunov
    • Mr Dmitry Vladimirovitch Gogolev
    • Mr Isaev Lev

    Nationals having participated in/benefited from the BIPM CBKT programme:

    Nationals having contributed to the BIPM CBKT programme:

    National institutes having sponsored a BIPM CBKT initiative (in full or in part):

    • No sponsorship yet

    Member States
    Related articles
    Notice of Contributions
    Calculating Member State contributions
    List of Member States
    Signatories of the MRA
    Participation in
    keychart and supplementary comparisonschart
    Number of CMCs published per domaintable
    NMI Directors and State Representatives