– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
The Republic of Poland

The Republic of Poland became a Member State in 1925.

Representatives of the NMIs or designated institutes of the Republic of Poland (see CIPM MRA) participate in the following Consultative Committees:


Elektoralna 2, P-10
00-950 Warsaw
Tel.: + 48 22 620 02 41
Fax: + 48 22 620 83 78
Web: http://www.gum.gov.pl/
Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 1999

Signed by: Krzysztof Andrzej MORDZINSKI (then Director, GUM)
  • Central Office of Measures (GUM), Warsaw

  • Designated institute(s):
  • For temperature measurements from 13.8033 K to 273.16 K: Institute of Low Temperature and Structure Research; Instytut Niskich Temperatur i Badañ Strukturalnych (INTiBS), Wroclaw
  • For ionizing radiation: National Centre for Nuclear Research, Radioisotope Centre (POLATOM), Swierk

  • click to go to the KCDB

    The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:

    GUM from 9 October 2006
    INTiBS from 4 April 2013

    Over the last 15 years this State has benefited from BIPM comparison and calibration services in the following fields:

    • Chemistry
    • Electricity
    • Ionizing Radiation
    • Mass
    • Time

    BIPM calibration certificates issued to the Republic of Poland and/or its NMI(s)

    Delegates at the meeting of the CGPM in November 2018:
    • Mr Maciej Dobieszewski (Head of Delegation)
    • Prof. Wlodzimierz Lewandowski
    • Mr Marcin Mikiel
    Delegates at recent meetings of NMI Directors and State Party Representatives:
    • No participants at recent meetings (2017, 2019)

    Nationals having participated in/benefited from the BIPM CBKT programme:

    National institutes having sponsored a BIPM CBKT initiative (in full or in part):

    • No sponsorship yet

    Member States
    Related articles
    Notice of Contributions
    Calculating Member State contributions
    List of Member States
    Signatories of the MRA
    Participation in
    keychart and supplementary comparisonschart
    Number of CMCs published per domaintable
    NMI Directors and State Representatives