– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
Australia / CIPM MRA
GPO Box 2013, Canberra ACT 2601
Street address: 36 Bradfield Road
NSW 2070 Lindfield
Tel.: + 61 2 8467 3600
Fax: + 61 2 8467 3610
Web: http://www.measurement.gov.au/
Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 1999

Signed by: Barry D. INGLIS (then Director, NML CSIRO*)
* now the NMIA
  • National Measurement Institute (NMIA), Lindfield

  • Designated institute(s):
  • For ionizing radiation: activity of radionuclides: Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO), Menai
  • For ionizing radiation: exposure to ionizing radiation, absorbed dose of ionizing radiation: Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA), Yallambie

  • click to go to the KCDB

    The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:

    ARPANSA from 7 February 2007
    NMIA from 7 November 2006

    Member States
    Related articles
    Notice of Contributions
    Calculating Member State contributions
    List of Member States
    Signatories of the MRA
    Participation in
    keychart and supplementary comparisonschart
    Number of CMCs published per domaintable
    NMI Directors and State Representatives