State title

Member State: Ukraine

UA - participation

Ukraine became a Member State on 7 August 2018 (previously having been an Associate State of the CGPM since 19 August 2002).

Matrix of state by committee

Participation of the NMI/DIs in the CCs





Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine/Derzhspozhivstandard of Ukraine



Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 2003
Signed by: G. SYDORENKO (ME)

Designated institute(s)

State Enterprise "Ivano-Frankivsk scientific and production center for standardization, metrology and certification"

For mass and related quantities: gas flow

SE "Ivano-Frankivskstandard metrologia"


State Enterprise "Scientific and Research Institute for Metrology of Measurement and Control Systems"

For acoustics, ultrasound, and vibration: sound in air, sound in water

SE "NDI Systema"


State Enterprise "All-Ukrainian State Scientific and Production Center of Standardization, Metrology, Certification and Consumer' Rights Protection

For acoustics, ultrasound, and vibration: vibration; for electricity and magnetism: impedance (up to the MHz range), AC voltage (up to the MHz range), AC current, AC power and energy, high voltage and current, phase angle; for length: angle, optical standards, reference materials; for mass and related quantities: density of liquid, refractive index of liquid, force, torque, viscosity, heat flow, hot water flow; for photometry and radiometry: refractive index (spectral), angle of rotation of plane of polarization (spectral), ellipsometric angles (spectral), haze; for metrology in chemistry; for thermometry: humidity

SE "Ukrmetrteststandard"


National Scientific Centre "Institute of Metrology"

For electricity and magnetism: DC voltage, current and resistance; other DC and low frequency measurements, electric and magnetic fields, radio frequency measurements, materials; for length: radiations of the Mise en Pratique, linear dimensions, form, complex geometry, various dimensional; for mass and related quantities: mass, density of solid, pressure, hardness, gravity, liquid flow, quantity of fluid, flow speed, multiphase flow; for photometry and radiometry; for ionizing radiation; for thermometry; for time and frequency



UA - KCDB links

International recognition

Asset Publisher


The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:


BIPM services provided


Comparisons piloted by the BIPM

UA - comparisons-piloted-by-the-BIPM

BIPM services-certificates-TITLE


Calibration certificates issued by the BIPM


Asset Publisher

Search filter :

Calibration certificate No.78 (2020)

100 pF Standard Capacitor, sn 01328
  • UA
  • SE "Ukrmetrteststandard"

Calibration certificate No.77 (2020)

100 pF Standard Capacitor, sn 01262
  • UA
  • SE "Ukrmetrteststandard"

Calibration certificate No.76 (2020)

100 pF Standard Capacitor, sn 01260
  • UA
  • SE "Ukrmetrteststandard"

Calibration certificate No.75 (2020)

10 pF Standard Capacitor, sn 01327
  • UA
  • SE "Ukrmetrteststandard"

Calibration certificate No.74 (2020)

10 pF Standard Capacitor, sn 01263
  • UA
  • SE "Ukrmetrteststandard"

Calibration certificate No.73 (2020)

10 pF Standard Capacitor, sn 01261
  • UA
  • SE "Ukrmetrteststandard"

Calibration certificate No.48 (2019)

1 kg stainless steel mass standard, No. DSTU 02-01-09/1kg
  • UA
  • NSC



Nationals having participated in / benefited from the BIPM CBKT programme

Online technical exchange: KCDB 2.0 – Comparisons (2022)

Dr Valentyn Isaiev (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Delegates

Dr Taras Kepeshchuk (SE "Ivano-Frankivskstandard metrologia") - Delegates

Dr Vitalii Malisevych (SE "Ivano-Frankivskstandard metrologia") - Delegates

Dr Yurii Pelikan (SE "Ivano-Frankivskstandard metrologia") - Delegates

Dr Denys Seredyuk (SE "Ivano-Frankivskstandard metrologia") - Delegates

KCDB 2.0 - CMC Writers in General Physics (2021)

Dr Yuliya Bunyayeva (NSC IM) - Delegates

Dr Mykola Huriev (NSC IM) - Delegates

Dr Elena Pavlovich (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Delegates

Dr Oleksandr Shpak (SE "NDI Systema") - Delegates

2020 - COOMET: The KCDB2.0 (2020)

Dr Valery Ashchepko (NSC IM) - Attendee

Mr Petro Dzhochko (SE "Ivano-Frankivskstandard metrologia") - Attendee

Dr Vladimir Evseyev (NSC IM) - Attendee

Dr Anna Fed (NSC IM) - Attendee

Dr Svitlana Fil (NSC IM) - Attendee

Dr Nikolay Guriev (NSC IM) - Attendee

Dr Kateryna Hovorova (NSC IM) - Attendee

Mr Volodymyr Ievsieiev (NSC IM) - Attendee

Ms Iryna Kolozinska (NSC IM) - Attendee

Mr Oleksandr Kosterov (SE "NDI Systema") - Attendee

Mr Oleksandr Kostrikov (NSC IM) - Attendee

Mr Ovsiy Levbarg (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Attendee

Dr Natalya Parkhomenko (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Attendee

Dr Oleksandra Patsenko (NSC IM) - Attendee

Mr Anton Petrenko (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Attendee

Mr Andrii Pystovyi (NSC IM) - Attendee

Dr Denis Seredyuk (SE "Ivano-Frankivskstandard metrologia") - Attendee

Dr Andrey Shloma (NSC IM) - Attendee

Dr Vladimir Skliarov (NSC IM) - Attendee

Mr Volodymyr Soldatov (NSC IM) - Attendee

Mr Oleksii Stennik (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Attendee

Dr Valerii Tereshchenko (NSC IM) - Attendee

Dr Aleksandr Tsiporenko (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Attendee

Dr Elena Vasilieva (NSC IM) - Attendee

Mr Oleh Velychko (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Attendee

Dr Iryna Zadorozhna (NSC IM) - Attendee

2019 - COOMET: CIPM MRA review outcomes (2019)

Dr Georgy Leonov (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Attendee

Ms Tatiana Omielicheva (NSC IM) - Attendee

Mr Sergiy Pronenko (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Guests

‘Train the trainer’: Transitioning to ISO/IEC 17025:2017 in the CIPM MRA (2018)

Dr Yuriy Kuzmenko (SE "Ukrmetrteststandard") - Participant

Prof. Pavel Neyezhmakov (NSC IM) - Participant

National institute having sponsored a BIPM CBKT initiative (in full or in part)

No sponsorship yet.

Asset Publisher

Member State / Associate