State title

Member State: Germany

DE - participation

The Federal Republic of Germany (then the German Empire) was one of the initial signatories of the Metre Convention (20 May 1875).

It ratified the Convention and became a Member State on 20 December 1875.

Matrix of state by committee

Participation of the NMI/DIs in the CCs





Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt ROR logo



Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 1999
Signed by: Ernst O. GÖBEL (then President, PTB)

Designated institute(s)

Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing/Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung ROR logo



German Federal Office of Consumer Protection and Food Safety/Bundesamt für Verbraucherschutz und Lebensmittelsicherhei ROR logo



Federal Environment Agency/Umweltbundesamt ROR logo



DE - KCDB links

International recognition

Asset Publisher


The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:


BIPM services provided


Comparisons piloted by the BIPM

DE - comparisons-piloted-by-the-BIPM

BIPM services-certificates-TITLE


Calibration certificates issued by the BIPM


Asset Publisher

Search filter :

Calibration certificate No.80 (2023)

1 kg Pt Iridium mass standard, 55
  • DE
  • PTB

Calibration certificate No.1 (2019)

1 kg mass prototype, No. 55
  • DE

Calibration certificate No.66 (2016)

1 kg mass prototype, No. 55
  • DE

Calibration certificate No.21 (2015)

1 kg mass prototype, No. 55
  • DE

Study note No.5 (2015)

1 kg mass prototype, No. 109
  • DE
  • PTB

Calibration certificate No.70 (2013)

1 kg mass prototype, No. 70
  • DE



Participation in the BIPM CBKT programme

KCDB 2.0 - TC Chairs in Chemistry and Biology (2024)

Dr Steffen Seitz (PTB) - Participant

See more

KCDB 2.0 – Comparisons (2024)

Dr Michael Borys (PTB) - Participant

Dr Daniela Eppers (PTB) - Participant

Dr Bruno Rohloff (PTB) - Participant

Dr Wladimir Sabuga (PTB) - Participant

See more

qNMR Summer School (2024)

Dr Klas Meyer (BAM) - Lecturer

See more

KCDB 2.0 - CMC Writers (2023)

Dr Ralf Geckeler (PTB) - Participant

See more

KCDB 2.0 – Comparisons (2023)

Dr Rolf Behrens (PTB) - Participant

Dr Sascha Eichstädt (PTB) - Participant

Dr Martin Götz (PTB) - Participant

Dr Ralf-Peter Kapsch (PTB) - Participant

Dr Steffen Ketelhut (PTB) - Participant

Dr Ole Jens Nähle (PTB) - Participant

Dr Stefan Pojtinger (PTB) - Participant

Dr Olaf Rienitz (PTB) - Participant

Dr Stefan Röttger (PTB) - Participant

Dr Hayo Zutz (PTB) - Participant

See more

KCDB 2.0 - TC Chairs in General Physics and Ionizing Radiation (2022)

Dr Thomas Kleine-Ostmann (PTB) - Participant

Dr Rolf Kumme (PTB) - Participant

Dr Steffen Rudtsch (PTB) - Participant

See more

KCDB 2.0 - CMC Writers (2022)

Mr Heinrich Kipphardt (BAM) - Participant

Dr Susanne Niemeyer (PTB) - Participant

Dr Joachim Polzer (BVL) - Participant

Dr Tatjana Quast (PTB) - Participant

Dr Peter Sperfeld (PTB) - Participant

Dr Armin Sperling (PTB) - Participant

Mr Lutz Werner (PTB) - Participant

See more

KCDB 2.0 – Comparisons (2022)

Mr Ingo Busch (PTB) - Participant

Dr Lars Bünger (PTB) - Participant

Dr Thorsten Dziomba (PTB) - Participant

Dr Enrico Frahm (PTB) - Participant

Dr Sai Gao (PTB) - Participant

Dr Johann Meisner (PTB) - Participant

Dr Wilma Travnicek (UBA) - Participant

See more

Metrology for Safe Food and Feed - Pesticides and Veterinary Drug Residues (2022)

Dr Ferial Tadjine (BVL) - Participant

See more

2021 - BIPM-ILAC joint webinar: Mining KCDB 2.0 in the context of accreditation (2021)

Dr Ursula Ellerbeck - Participant

Dr Ellen Hage - Participant

Dr Julian Haller - Participant

Dr Ulrich Harmes-Liedtke - Participant

Dr Stanislav Karpenko - Participant

Dr Zhechao Qu (PTB) - Participant

Dr Florian Witt - Participant

See more

KCDB 2.0 - CMC Writers (2021)

Dr Christine Brauckmann (PTB) - Participant

Dr Rolf Judaschke (PTB) - Participant

Dr Johannes Ledig (PTB) - Participant

Dr Saulius Nevas (PTB) - Participant

Dr Javis Nwaboh (PTB) - Participant

Dr Bernhard Schumacher (PTB) - Participant

Dr Stefan Winter (PTB) - Participant

See more

KCDB 2.0 – Comparisons (2021)

Dr Uwe Brand (PTB) - Participant

Dr Lena Jung-Albrecht (PTB) - Participant

Dr Florian Pollinger (PTB) - Participant

See more

Metrology for Safe Food and Feed (2021)

Mr Tobias Diergardt (PTB) - Participant

Prof. Gavin O'Connor (PTB) - Participant

See more

2020 - EURAMET: The KCDB2.0 (2020)

Dr Ulrike Ankerhold (PTB) - Participant

Dr Harald Bosse (PTB) - Participant

Prof. Dr Stefan Kück (PTB) - Participant

Dr Kai Stoll-Malke (PTB) - Participant

Dr Rainer Stosch (PTB) - Participant

See more

KCDB 2.0 - CMC Writers (2020)

Dr Dirk Arnold (PTB) - Participant

Dr Holger Gerwig (UBA) - Participant

Dr Claudia Swart (PTB) - Participant

Dr Andreas Zimbal (PTB) - Participant

See more

2019 - COOMET: CIPM MRA review outcomes (2019)

Dr Moritz Ackermann (PTB) - Participant

Dr Katrin Hoffmann (PTB) - Participant

Dr Andreas Odin (PTB) - Participant

Dr Peter Ulbig (PTB) - Participant

See more

2019 - EURAMET: Piloting comparisons in RI (2019)

Dr Miroslav Zboril (PTB) - Participant

See more

2018 - COOMET: Sound beginning (2018)

Mrs Suzana Lange (PTB) - Participant

See more

2018 - UTC: Effective participation (2018)

Dr Andreas Bauch (PTB) - Lecturer

See more

2017 - EURAMET: TC Leadership (2017)

Dr Bodo Mickan (PTB) - Participant

See more

2017 - Sound beginning in the CIPM MRA (2017)

Dr Clemens Sanetra - Lecturer

See more

Mycotoxin Metrology Capacity Building and Knowledge Transfer programme (2016)

Dr Petra Hagemann (PTB) - Participant

See more

National institute having sponsored a BIPM CBKT initiative (in full or in part)


Mycotoxin Metrology Capacity Building and Knowledge Transfer programme


Metrology for Clean Air


2018 - COOMET: Sound beginning

Asset Publisher

Member State / Associate