Working Group Members

CCRI Section II: Key Comparisons Working Group (CCRI-KCWG(II))


Dr Ryan P. Fitzgerald

National Institute of Standards and Technology

United States of America


Dr Carole Fréchou

Commissariat à l'Énergie Atomique/Laboratoire National Henri Becquerel



Dr Vincent Gressier

Director of the Ionizing Radiation Department

Bureau international des poids et mesures


List of meetings

Meetings and related documents

Measurement Methods Matrix publication


Terms of reference

The KCWG(II) provides support to the radionuclide metrology community by:

  • Assisting CCRI(II) on implementing a strategy for comparisons, including the ten-year plan and measurement methods matrix
  • Assisting laboratories piloting comparisons, including review of protocols and reports
  • Supporting development and use of BIPM Ionizing Radiation Department services
  • Reviewing and approving Key Comparison Draft B reports
  • Preparing recommendations for CCRI on scientific and technical issues arising in comparisons, including potential outliers, KCRV, and degrees of equivalence calculations
  • Identifying areas of radionuclide metrology that require further attention in the pursuit of improved standards and comparisons

see more CIPM MRA docs

CCRI logo

Asset Publisher

Working Groups