– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
The Republic of Korea

The Republic of Korea became a Member State in 1959.

Dr Sang-Ryoul Park, former President of KRISS, was elected to the CIPM by the 26th CGPM (November 2018).

Representatives of the NMIs or designated institutes of the Republic of Korea (see CIPM MRA) participate in the following Consultative Committees:

267 Gajeong-Ro
305-340 Daejeon
Tel.: + 82 42 861 5114
Fax: + 82 42 868 5444
Web: http://www.kriss.re.kr/
Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 1999

Signed by: Myung-Sai CHUNG (then President, KRISS)
  • Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science (KRISS), Daejeon

  • click to go to the KCDB

    The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:

    KRISS from 13 October 2006

    Over the last 15 years this State has benefited from BIPM comparison and calibration services in the following fields:

    • Chemistry
    • Electricity
    • Ionizing Radiation
    • Mass
    • Time

    BIPM calibration certificates issued to the Republic of Korea and/or its NMI(s)

    Delegates at the meeting of the CGPM in November 2018:
    • Dr Dae-Im Kang
    • Dr Sang-Ryoul Park (Head of Delegation)
    • Dr Yon-Kyu Park
    • Dr Sook-Kyung Kim
    • Mr Kangyoung Sung
    • Ms Tae-Yi Hong
    Delegates at recent meetings of NMI Directors and State Party Representatives:
    • No participants at recent meetings (2017, 2019)

    Nationals having participated in/benefited from the BIPM CBKT programme:

    • No participants yet

    National institutes having sponsored a BIPM CBKT initiative (in full or in part):

    Member States
    Related articles
    Notice of Contributions
    Calculating Member State contributions
    List of Member States
    Signatories of the MRA
    Participation in
    keychart and supplementary comparisonschart
    Number of CMCs published per domaintable
    NMI Directors and State Representatives