– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
The Republic of Kenya

The Republic of Kenya became a Member State in 2010.

The Republic of Kenya was previously an Associate of the CGPM (since 2002).

Representatives of the NMIs or designated institutes of the Republic of Kenya (see CIPM MRA) participate in the following Consultative Committees:


P.O. Box 54974
Popo Road, Off Mombasa Road, Past Bellevue cinema
00200 Nairobi
Tel.: +254 0260 5490
Fax: +254 0260 4031
Web: http://www.kebs.org/
Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 21 November 2002

Signed by: J. KIOKO (for the Managing Director, KEBS)
  • Kenya Bureau of Standards (KEBS), Nairobi

  • click to go to the KCDB

    Kenya became a Member State on 1 January 2010.

    This State has already benefited from BIPM comparison and calibration services in the following fields:

    • Ionizing Radiation (for Kenya. traceability to the BIPM in the field of dosimetry is established though BIPM calibrations made for the IAEA)
    • Mass
    • Time

    BIPM calibration certificates issued to the Republic of Kenya and/or its NMI(s)

    Delegates at the meeting of the CGPM in November 2018:
    • Mr Henry Kibet Rotich (Head of Delegation)
    • Mr Dominic Ondoro
    • Mr Swaleh Mwachidagaya
    Delegates at recent meetings of NMI Directors and State Party Representatives:
    • No participants at recent meetings (2017, 2019)

    Nationals having participated in/benefited from the BIPM CBKT programme:

    National institutes having sponsored a BIPM CBKT initiative (in full or in part):

    • No sponsorship yet

    Member States
    Related articles
    Notice of Contributions
    Calculating Member State contributions
    List of Member States
    Signatories of the MRA
    Participation in
    keychart and supplementary comparisonschart
    Number of CMCs published per domaintable
    NMI Directors and State Representatives