– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
The Kingdom of Denmark / CIPM MRA
Building 307
DK-2800 Lyngby
Tel.: +45 4593 1144
Fax: +45 4593 1137
Web: http://www.dfm.dtu.dk/
Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 1999

Signed by: Kim CARNEIRO (then Director, DFM)
  • Danish Fundamental Metrology Ltd (DFM), Lyngby

  • Designated institute(s):
  • For acoustical measurements in gases; acoustical measurements in solids: Brüel & Kjaer Sound & Vibration Measurement Ltd - Danish Primary Laboratory for Acoustics Section (BKSV-DPLA), Naerum
  • For water flow (volume, mass and energy); dimensional metrology (length measurements); anemometry; temperature measurement by contact: Danish Technological Institute (DTI), Aarhus C
  • For gas flow (volume); flow of liquids other than water; force and pressure; volume and density: FORCE Technology (FORCE), Brøndby
  • For humidity: FORCE Technology (FORCE), Brøndby
  • For ionizing radiation; non-contact thermometry: Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Lyngby
  • For AC electricity; HF electricity: Trescal Ltd (Trescal), Silkeborg

  • click to go to the KCDB
  • Internationally recognized Calibration and Measurement Capabilities (CMCs)
  • Participation in key and supplementary comparisons
  • Submission of CMCs through: EURAMET.
  • The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:

    BKSV-DPLA (Denmark) from 10 January 2008
    DFM (Denmark) from 12 October 2006
    DTI (Denmark) from 8 August 2013
    FORCE (Denmark) from 8 April 2011
    Trescal (Denmark) from 1 December 2010

    Member States
    Related articles
    Notice of Contributions
    Calculating Member State contributions
    List of Member States
    Signatories of the MRA
    Participation in
    keychart and supplementary comparisonschart
    Number of CMCs published per domaintable
    NMI Directors and State Representatives