– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
The Kingdom of Denmark

The Kingdom of Denmark became a Member State in 1875.

Representatives of the NMIs or designated institutes of the Kingdom of Denmark (see CIPM MRA) participate in the following Consultative Committees:


Kogle Alle 5
DK-2970 Hørsholm
Tel.: +45 7730 5800
Fax: +45 6980 2901
Web: http://www.dfm.dtu.dk/
Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 1999

Signed by: Kim CARNEIRO (then Director, DFM)
  • Danish Fundamental Metrology Ltd (DFM), Hørsholm

  • Designated institute(s):
  • For acoustical measurements in gases; acoustical measurements in solids: Brüel & Kjaer Sound & Vibration Measurement Ltd - Danish Primary Laboratory for Acoustics Section (BKSV-DPLA), Naerum
  • For water flow (volume, mass and energy); dimensional metrology (length measurements); anemometry; temperature measurement by contact: Danish Technological Institute (DTI), Aarhus C
  • For humidity; gas flow (volume); flow of liquids other than water; force and pressure; volume and density: FORCE Technology (FORCE), Brøndby
  • For ionizing radiation: Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Lyngby
  • For AC electricity; HF electricity: Trescal Ltd (Trescal), Silkeborg

  • click to go to the KCDB

    The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:

    BKSV-DPLA from 10 January 2008
    DFM from 12 October 2006
    DTI from 8 August 2013
    FORCE from 8 April 2011
    Trescal from 1 December 2010

    Over the last 15 years this State has benefited from BIPM comparison and calibration services in the following fields:

    • Chemistry
    • Electricity
    • Ionizing Radiation (for Denmark. traceability to the BIPM in the field of dosimetry is established though BIPM calibrations made for the IAEA)
    • Mass

    BIPM calibration certificates issued to the Kingdom of Denmark and/or its NMI(s)

    Delegates at the meeting of the CGPM in November 2018:
    • Mr Michael Kjær (Head of Delegation)
    • Mrs Anna Radoor Abrahamsen
    Delegates at recent meetings of NMI Directors and State Party Representatives:
    • No participants at recent meetings (2017, 2019)

    Nationals having participated in/benefited from the BIPM CBKT programme:

    • No participants yet

    National institutes having sponsored a BIPM CBKT initiative (in full or in part):

    • No sponsorship yet

    Member States
    Related articles
    Notice of Contributions
    Calculating Member State contributions
    List of Member States
    Signatories of the MRA
    Participation in
    keychart and supplementary comparisonschart
    Number of CMCs published per domaintable
    NMI Directors and State Representatives