Asset Publisher

New Presidents for the CCM, CCT and CCU

At the meeting of the CIPM held in October, Philippe Richard, Joachim Ullrich and Yuning Duan announced their retirement from the Presidencies of the CCM, CCU and CCT. The CIPM expressed its appreciation to all three for their work over the years and particularly for their actions to coordinate the work underpinning the new definitions for the SI base units.

The CIPM appointed Dolores del Campo as the new President of the CCT, and Georgette Macdonald as the new President of the CCM. It invited Richard Brown from NPL to Chair the meeting of the CCU that will take place in April 2024.

A news story has been published to introduce the new CCT President. Further news stories will follow.