Asset Publisher

New Presidents of the CCAUV and CCRI

Dr Héctor Laiz, Director of Metrology, Quality and Environment at the Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Industrial (INTI), Argentina, was appointed as the President of the Consultative Committee for Acoustics, Ultrasound and Vibration (CCAUV). Dr Laiz succeeds Dr Takashi Usuda, who had been CCAUV President since 2014.

Dr Martyn Sené, Deputy CEO of the National Physical Laboratory (NPL), UK, was appointed as President of the Consultative Committee for Ionizing Radiation (CCRI). Dr Sené succeeds Dr Wynand Louw, who has stepped down from the role that he had held since 2014.

Both Dr Laiz and Dr Sené have been members of the CIPM since 2016.