CIPM election results 2022

CIPM Election (2022)

On 18 November 2022 at the CGPM, an election was conducted for all 18 seats on the International Committee for Weights and Measures (CIPM). The new CIPM will start their term at the next session, which is scheduled for March 2023.

Thirteen current members were re-elected:

  • Dr D. Del Campo Maldonado (Spanish)
  • Dr N. Dimarcq (French)
  • Dr Y. Duan (Chinese)
  • Dr H. Laiz (Argentinian)
  • Dr W. Louw (South African)
  • Prof. P. Neyezhmakov (Ukrainian)
  • Dr J. Olthoff (American)
  • Dr S.-R. Park (South Korean)
  • Dr M.L. Rastello (Italian)
  • Dr P. Richard (Swiss)
  • Prof. G. Rietveld (Dutch)
  • Prof. J. Ullrich (German)
  • Dr T. Usuda (Japanese)

Five new members were elected:

  • Dr V.G. Achanta (Indian)
  • Dr V. Coleman (Australian)
  • Dr J.-T. Janssen (British)
  • Ms G. Macdonald (Canadian)
  • Dr G.P. Ripper (Brazilian)