– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
Delegates to the 2nd CGPM (4-14 September 1895)

pictured in front of the Pavillon de Breteuil

Front row, from left to right:

A. Arndtsen (Norway), R. Thalén (Sweden), V. von Lang (Austria), J. Bertrand (France), M. Marey (President of the Conference), W. Foerster (Germany, President of the CIPM), A. Hirsch (Switzerland, Secretary of the CIPM), H. de Macedo (Minister of Portugal), F. de P. Arrillaga (Spain)

Back row, from left to right:

J.-R. Benoît (Director of the BIPM), K. Prytz (Denmark), F. Garibay (Mexico), L. de Bodola (Hungary), Sone Arasuke (Minister of Japan), G. Ferraris (Italy), St.-C. Hepites (Romania), M. Markovitch (Serbia), E. Rousseau (Belgium), M. de Schoen (Germany), P. Chappuis (BIPM), M. Duplan (Switzerland), G. Tresca (CNAM, France), C.-E. Guillaume (BIPM), M. Cobo de Guzman (Spain)

Related articles
History of the Pavillon de Breteuil