– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
The CIPM appoints new Presidents of the CCQM and CCTF

The CIPM appointed two new Consultative Committee (CC) Presidents at Session I of its 108th meeting (March 2019).

Dr Sang-Ryoul Park, President of the Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science (KRISS), Republic of Korea, was appointed as President of the Consultative Committee for Amount of Substance: Metrology in Chemistry and Biology (CCQM) for a four-year term. Dr Park succeeds Dr Willie May, who has stepped down from the role that he had held since 2011.

Dr Noël Dimarcq, Deputy Director of the Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur, France, was appointed as the President of the Consultative Committee for Time and Frequency (CCTF) for a four-year term. Dr Dimarcq succeeds Mr Luc Érard, who had been CCTF President since 2007.

Both Dr Park and Dr Dimarcq were elected to the CIPM at the 26th meeting of the CGPM in November 2018. They took their seats at the CIPM for the first time in March 2019.

Select a topic:
BIPM highlights
BIPM CBKT programme
Member States and Associates
Metrology events
Revision of the SI
Staff and recruitments