– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
Results of the election of the CIPM
On 16 November 2018, the CGPM conducted an election for all 18 seats on the CIPM.

Twelve current members stood and were re-elected:

  • Dr F. Bulygin (Russian Federation)
  • Dr I. Castelazo (Mexico)
  • Dr Y. Duan (People's Republic of China)
  • Dr H. Laiz (Argentina)
  • Dr T. Liew (Singapore)
  • Dr W. Louw (South Africa)
  • Dr M.L. Rastello (Italy)
  • Dr P. Richard (Switzerland)
  • Dr G. Rietveld (Netherlands)
  • Dr M. Sené (United Kingdom)
  • Dr T. Usuda (Japan)
  • Prof. J. Ullrich (Germany)
In addition, the following six new members were elected and will start their term at the next session of the CIPM, scheduled for March 2019:

  • Dr D. del Campo Maldonado (Spain)
  • Dr N. Dimarcq (France)
  • Dr P. Neyezhmakov (Ukraine)
  • Dr J. Olthoff (United States of America)
  • Dr S.-R. Park (Republic of Korea)
  • Dr A. Steele (Canada)

The next session will also mark the retirement of six CIPM members who did not stand for re-election:

  • Dr M Buzoianu (Romania)
  • Mr L. Erard (France)
  • Dr B. Inglis (Australia)
  • Dr D.-I. Kang (Republic of Korea)
  • Dr W. May (United States of America)
  • Dr J. McLaren (Canada)
Select a topic:
BIPM highlights
BIPM CBKT programme
Member States and Associates
Metrology events
Revision of the SI
Staff and recruitments