– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
New members of the CIPM

At its meeting in November 2014 the CGPM conducted an election for all 18 seats on the CIPM. The 18 newly elected members started their term at Session I of the 104th meeting of the CIPM, on 9-10 March 2015.

Of the 18 members, the following seven took their seats at the CIPM for the first time:

  • Dr Fedor Bulygin (Russian Federation) is Deputy Director of the All-Russian Scientific Research Institute for Metrological Service, Rosstandart (VNIIMS);
  • Dr Mirella Buzoianu (Romania) is Director of the National Institute of Metrology (INM);
  • Dr Ismael Castelazo (Mexico) is Director General for Technology Services, Centro Nacional de Metrología (CENAM);
  • Prof. Massimo Inguscio (Italy) is President of the Istituto Nazionale di Ricerca Metrologica (INRIM);
  • Dr Thomas Liew (Singapore) is Executive Director of the National Metrology Centre, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (NMC, A*STAR);
  • Dr Philippe Richard (Switzerland) is Deputy Director of the Federal Institute of Metrology (METAS);
  • Dr Gert Rietveld (the Netherlands) is a Principal Scientist at the Van Swinden Laboratory (VSL).
Select a topic:
BIPM highlights
BIPM CBKT programme
Member States and Associates
Metrology events
Revision of the SI
Staff and recruitments