– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
CIPM election process

The CGPM approved new criteria and a new process for election of CIPM members at its meeting in November 2014 (see Resolution 2). The latest version has been the subject of some small changes decided by the CIPM:

Criteria and Process for Election of CIPM Members

The CIPM approved guidelines for election of the CIPM bureau at its 107th meeting in June 2018.

Guidelines for Election of the CIPM Bureau

The above process for election of CIPM members refers to a Committee for CIPM Election (the CEC).

In 2018, the CGPM elected the following seven individuals to the CEC:

  • Robert Gunn (National Physical Laboratory, UK); CEC Chairperson
  • Arne Hoell (Ministry of Economy, Germany)
  • Corinne Lagauterie (Ministry of Economy, France)
  • Yukinobu Miki (Director, NMIJ/AIST, Japan)
  • Ndwakhulu Mukhufhi (CEO, NMISA, South Africa)
  • Claire Saundry (NIST, USA)
  • Xie Jun (State Administration for Market Regulation, China)

In addition, the CIPM President and the CIPM Secretary are ex officio members.

CEC working procedure CEC members' area

Related articles
Current CIPM members
Former CIPM members