– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCTF Working Group on TAI (WGTAI)

Terms of reference

The mandate of the CCTF WGTAI is as follows:

  • to examine the remarks and requirements expressed by the users of TAI;
  • to prepare guidelines for the improvement of the service of TAI and to report on these to the CCTF, and
  • to establish temporary ad hoc study groups to analyse specific problems, whenever necessary; these study groups should report to the working group.

The said mandate should extend to Coordinated Universal Time UTC.

The working group should normally work by correspondence addressed to the Chair, and should meet annually at the Chair's request, if possible.

The Working Group on TAI should work closely with all the other CCTF working groups to harmonize the overall contributions to TAI.

The BIPM provides the permanent secretariat for the working group.

September 2012


  • Dr Patrizia Tavella  (BIPM)


  • a. representative of each of the following organizations: International Astronomical Union (IAU), International Committee for Weights and Measures (CIPM), International Union of Radio Science (URSI), International Telecommunication Union, Radiocommunication Sector (ITU-R);
  • b. the Director of the BIPM;
  • c. the individual responsible for TAI at the BIPM; and
  • d. representatives of the laboratories contributing to TAI
CCTF summary
General information
CCTF members
Strategy documents
CCTF working groups
CCTF publications and bibliography
Photographs of the CCTF
Open documents
CCTF documents
WG-ALGO documents
WGATFT documents
WGFS documents
WGGNSS documents
WGMRA documents
WGPSFS documents
WGTAI documents
WGTWSTFT documents
BIPM Workshop on Advanced Time & Frequency Transfer Techniques