– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCQM Working Group on Surface Analysis (CCQM-SAWG)

Chair:  Dr Toshiyuki Fujimoto (NMIJ/AIST)


  1. To carry out Key Comparisons, and where necessary pilot studies, to critically evaluate and benchmark NMI/DI claimed competences for measurement standards and capabilities for spatially resolved chemical surface analysis at the micro and nanoscale;

  2. To assist in identifying and establishing inter-laboratory work to improve the traceability of spatially resolved chemical surface analysis at the micro and nanoscale.


  • Dr Toshiyuki Fujimoto  (NMIJ/AIST)


  • Dr Alexander Shard  (NPL)


  • Prof. Carlos Achete (INMETRO)
  • Dr Victoria Coleman (NMIA)
  • Dr Toshiyuki Fujimoto (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Mrs Patricia Alejandra Gatti (INTI)
  • Dr Ian Gilmore (NPL)
  • Dr Norma González-Rojano (CENAM)
  • Prof. Ahmet Ceyhan Gören (UME)
  • Dr Jan Herrmann (NMIA)
  • Dr Ansoon Kim (KRISS)
  • Dr Kyung Joong Kim (KRISS)
  • Prof. Ludger Koenders (PTB)
  • Dr Michael Krumrey (PTB)
  • Dr Akira Kurokawa (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Dr Froylán Martínez-Suárez (CENAM)
  • Dr Mabel Puelles (INTI)
  • Dr Jörg Radnik (BAM)
  • Dr Andrea Mario Rossi (INRIM)
  • Dr Ali Enis Sadak (UME)
  • Dr Alexander Shard (NPL)
  • Dr Egor Sobina (UNIIM)
  • Dr Eric B. Steel (NIST)
  • Dr Hai Wang (NIM)

Designation of contact persons
CCQM summary
General information
CCQM members
CCQM working groups
CCQM publications and forms
CCQM strategy
CCQM workshops
CCQM pilot studies
Photographs of the CCQM
Key comparisons
Summary of CCQM Key Comparisons and Pilot Studies
Traceability exceptions
Open documents
CCQM documents
GAWG documents
IAWG documents
IRWG documents
KCWG documents
OAWG documents
PAWG documents