– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCQM Working Group on Protein Analysis (CCQM-PAWG)

Chair:  Dr Jeremy Melanson (NRC)


  • To carry out key comparisons and, when necessary, pilot studies to critically evaluate and benchmark NMI/DI claimed competence for measurement standards and capabilities for proteins and peptides.
  • To identify and establish inter‐laboratory studies to enable the global comparability of protein and peptide measurement results through reference measurement systems of the highest possible metrological order with traceability to the SI, where feasible, or to other internationally agreed units.


  • Dr Jeremy Melanson  (NRC)


  • Dr Claudia Swart  (PTB)


  • Dr Müslüm Akgoz (UME)
  • Dr Charalampos Alexopoulos (EXHM/GSCL-EIM)
  • Mr Hugo Amedei (INTI)
  • Ms María Mercedes Arias Cortes (INM Colombia)
  • Dr Cristian-Gabriel Arsene (PTB)
  • Dr Paulo José Beltrão (INMETRO)
  • Dr Daniel Burke (NMIA)
  • Ms Pui San Chan (GLHK)
  • Dr Vincent Delatour (LNE)
  • Dr Kerry Emslie (NMIA)
  • Dr Wai Hong Fung (GLHK)
  • Mrs Patricia Alejandra Gatti (INTI)
  • Dr Panagiota Giannikopoulou (EXHM/GSCL-EIM)
  • Dr Ji-Seon Jeong (KRISS)
  • Dr Dukjin Kang (KRISS)
  • Dr Tomoya Kinumi (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Mr John Emerson Leguizamon Guerrero (INM Colombia)
  • Dr Qinde Liu (HSA)
  • Dr Paul Matejtschuk (NIBSC)
  • Dr Jeremy Melanson (NRC)
  • Dr Sandra Mara Naressi Scapin (INMETRO)
  • Mrs Merve Öztug Kilinc (UME)
  • Ms Helen Parkes (LGC)
  • Dr Chiara Portesi (INRIM)
  • Dr Milena Quaglia (LGC)
  • Dr Rudolf Schneider (BAM)
  • Dr Bradley Stocks (NRC)
  • Dr Claudia Swart (PTB)
  • Dr Akiko Takatsu (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Dr Michael Tarlov (NIST)
  • Dr Tang Lin Teo (HSA)
  • Dr Jun Wheeler (NIBSC)
  • Dr Liqing Wu (NIM)

Designation of contact persons

  CCQM: Upcoming meetings
23–30 April 2021: 26th meeting of the CCQM and related meetings
22–29 April 2022: 27th meeting of the CCQM and related meetings

CCQM summary
General information
CCQM members
CCQM working groups
CCQM publications and forms
CCQM strategy
CCQM workshops
CCQM pilot studies
Photographs of the CCQM
Summary of CCQM Key Comparisons and Pilot Studies
Traceability exceptions
Open documents
CCQM documents
EAWG documents
GAWG documents
IAWG documents
IRWG documents
KCWG documents
OAWG documents
PAWG documents
SPWG documents