– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
Key Comparisons Working Group (CCRI(II)-KCWG(II))

Chairman: Dr John Keightley (NPL)

BIPM contact: Dr Steven Judge (BIPM)


    The purpose of the KCWG(II) is to support and aid the CCRI(II) and BIPM in meeting obligations arising from the CIPM Mutual Recognition Arrangement, and to identify areas of radionuclide metrology that require further attention in the pursuit of improved standards, key comparison reference values and degrees of equivalence.

    The KCWG(II) provides support to the CCRI(II), the BIPM, and the RMOs in proposing and evaluating comparisons (including uncertainties) in radionuclide metrology, including those involving the SIR, guidance in types of comparisons that may support laboratories' claims on measurement capabilities, and providing advice to both the BIPM and the CCRI(II) on reports and results arising from the SIR and various other key and supplementary comparisons.

  CCRI(II): Upcoming meetings
3–4 December 2018: Meeting of the KCWG(II)

CCRI summary
General information
Members of the CCRI
Working Groups of the CCRI and its Sections
CCRI publications
International Reference System (SIR)
Open access
CCRI(I) documents
CCRI(II) documents
CCRI(III) documents