– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
JCTLM Executive Committee (JCTLM-EXEC)

The JCTLM Executive Committee oversees the operations of the JCTLM, and is the impartial final decision making organ.

The Executive Committee comprises representatives of the JCTLM Executive Committee Member Organizations:

  • The International Bureau of Weights and Measures (BIPM)
  • The International Federation for Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (IFCC)
  • The International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC)
  • The International Council for Standardization in Haematology (ICSH)

Representatives from additional organizations can be invited to join the Executive Committee provided they fulfil the conditions set out in Appendix V of the Declaration of Cooperation.

See also:


  • Dr Greg Miller

Executive Secretary:


  • Ms Martina Bednarova  [ILAC]
  • Mr Terry Fawcett  [ICSH]
  • Dr Paul Harrison  [ICSH]
  • Dr Graham Jones  [ILAC]
  • Dr Anja Kessler  [IFCC]
  • Prof. Thomas Liew  [CIPM]
  • Dr Martin J.T. Milton  [BIPM]
  • Dr Gary L. Myers  [IFCC]
  • Dr Sang-Ryoul Park  [CIPM]

JCTLM Executive Committee meetings are also attended by:

JCTLM links
JCTLM summary
General information
Declaration of Cooperation
JCTLM Workshop 2019: Accurate results for patient care
Member organizations
Nominations and review process
Reports of JCTLM Executive Committee meetings
Open documents
Member and Stakeholder Meetings
Workshops and Symposia