– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCQM Working Group on Inorganic Analysis (CCQM-IAWG)

Chair:  Dr Michael Winchester (NIST)


  1. To carry out Key Comparisons, and where necessary pilot studies, to critically evaluate and benchmark NMI/DI claimed competences for measurement standards and capabilities for the amount of substance fraction or mass fraction measurements of the elements; their isotopes and isotope ratios (absolute or relative); cations and anions; inorganic compounds; and organo‐metallic compounds. Matrices to be covered include: pure materials, calibration solutions and complex samples such as those used for matrix reference materials.

  2. To assist in identifying and establishing inter‐laboratory work and pilot studies for the purpose of jointly developing new methodology and investigating issues associated with SI traceability.


  • Dr Michael Winchester  (NIST)


  • Dr Paola Fisicaro  (LNE)


  • Prof. Diego Alejandro Ahumada Forigua (INM Colombia)
  • Ms Luminita Antin (NMIA)
  • Ms María del Rocío Arvizu Torres (CENAM)
  • Dr Luigi Bergamaschi (INRIM)
  • Dr Richard J.C. Brown (NPL)
  • Dr Süleyman Z. Can (UME)
  • Dr Oktay Cankur (UME)
  • Mrs Wing Yee Chan (GLHK)
  • Dr Luis Alfredo Chavarro Medina (INM Colombia)
  • Mr Rodrigo de Sena (INMETRO)
  • Dr Vladimir Dobrovolskiy (VNIIFTRI)
  • Dr Marcelo Dominguez de Almeida (INMETRO)
  • Dr Joanna Dumanska (GUM)
  • Ms Christine Elishian (RCM-LIPI)
  • Ms Elizabeth Ferreira (LATU)
  • Dr Paola Fisicaro (LNE)
  • Dr Wai Hong Fung (GLHK)
  • Mrs Patricia Alejandra Gatti (INTI)
  • Dr Heidi Goenaga Infante (LGC)
  • Dr Juan Antonio Guardado Pérez (CENAM)
  • Mrs Zuzana Hanková (SMU)
  • Ms Sarah Hill (LGC)
  • Dr Euijin Hwang (KRISS)
  • Dr Kazumi Inagaki (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Dr Elias Kakoulides (EXHM/GCSL-EIM)
  • Ms Hanen Klich (INRAP)
  • Prof. Dr Leonid Konopelko (VNIIM)
  • Dr Maria Krasheninina (UNIIM)
  • Dr Anatoli Krylov (VNIIM)
  • Dr Michal Máriássy (SMU)
  • Mr Jeffrey Merrick (NMIA)
  • Dr John Molloy (NIST)
  • Dr Masaki Ohata (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Mr Ramiro Pérez Zambra (LATU)
  • Dr Mabel Puelles (INTI)
  • Ms Raquel Quendera (IPQ)
  • Dr Silke Richter (BAM)
  • Dr Olaf Rienitz (PTB)
  • Dr Soraya Sandoval (ISP)
  • Dr Vasiliki Schoina (EXHM/GCSL-EIM)
  • Dr Richard Shin (HSA)
  • Dr Panadda Silva (NIMT)
  • Dr Egor Sobina (UNIIM)
  • Dr Aleksei Stakheev (VNIIFTRI)
  • Dr Rainer Stosch (PTB)
  • Ms Dyah Styarini (RCM-LIPI)
  • Dr Tang Lin Teo (HSA)
  • Dr Jochen Vogl (BAM)
  • Dr Jun Wang (NIM)
  • Dr Charun Yafa (NIMT)
  • Dr Yong-Hyeon Yim (KRISS)
  • Dr Agnieszka Zon (GUM)

Designation of contact persons
CCQM summary
General information
CCQM members
CCQM working groups
CCQM publications and forms
CCQM strategy
CCQM workshops
CCQM pilot studies
Photographs of the CCQM
Key comparisons
Summary of CCQM Key Comparisons and Pilot Studies
Traceability exceptions
Open documents
CCQM documents
GAWG documents
IAWG documents
IRWG documents
KCWG documents
OAWG documents
PAWG documents