– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CIPM Task Group on "unit"
Having completed its mission, this group was closed by the CIPM in October 2019.

The terms of reference are in the process of being drafted.


  • Prof. Joachim Ullrich


  • Dr Fedor Vladinelovitch Bulygin
  • Dr Ismael Castelazo
  • Dr Héctor Laiz
  • Dr Martin J.T. Milton  [BIPM Director]
  • Prof. Pavel Neyezhmakov
  • Dr Alan Steele
CIPM summary
General information
Consultative Committees
CIPM publications
Joint Working Groups
ad hoc Working Group on Governance
Strategic planning: BIPM and Consultative Committees
CIPM Sub-Committees and ad hoc Groups
CIPM election process
Members of the CIPM
CIPM Decisions and Recommendations
Photographs of the CIPM