– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCPR Working Group on Strategic Planning (CCPR-WG-SP)

Terms of reference

The terms of reference of the WG-SP are to:

    establish and maintain a strategic planning document for the CCPR in line with the CIPM guidance document for CCs;

    advise the CCPR on the optimal operational structure;

    draft and maintain admission criteria for membership of the CCPR and its working groups;

    monitor and respond to developments with respect to the future of the SI;

    regularly review and update, as needed, the mise en pratique for the candela.


  • Dr Maria Nadal  (NIST)


  • Mr Mohammad Al Fohaid (SASO-NMCC)
  • Dr Ana Paula Alvarenga (INMETRO)
  • Mr Errol Atkinson (NMIA)
  • Dr Juan Babaro (INTI)
  • Dr Tony Bergen (CIE)
  • Mr Anatolii Bescupschii (NMI (MD))
  • Dr Peter Blattner (METAS)
  • Dr Giorgio Brida (INRIM)
  • Dr Liesl Burger (NMISA)
  • Dr Joaquin Campos Acosta (IO-CSIC)
  • Dr Catherine Cooksey (NIST)
  • Mrs Iakyra Borrakuens Couceiro (INMETRO)
  • Dr Jimmy Dubard (LNE)
  • Dr Nigel Fox (NPL)
  • Dr Angela Gamouras (NRC)
  • Mrs Teresa Goodman (NPL)
  • Dr Jarle Gran (JV)
  • Dr Mykola Huriev (NSC IM)
  • Prof. Erkki Ikonen (MIKES)
  • Dr Annette Koo (MSL)
  • Prof. Dr Stefan Kück (PTB)
  • Dr Dong-Hoon Lee (KRISS)
  • Dr John Lehman (NIST)
  • Dr Yandong Lin (NIM)
  • Mr Yuanjie Liu (NMC, A*STAR)
  • Dr Peter Manson (NMIA)
  • Mr Carlos Matamoros (CENAM)
  • Dr Dobrochna Matkowska (GUM)
  • Dr Alice Meda (INRIM)
  • Dr Thiago Menegotto (INMETRO)
  • Dr Alan Migdall (NIST)
  • Dr Maria Nadal (NIST)
  • Dr Gaël Obein (LNE-LCM/Cnam)
  • Dr Yoshihiro Ohno (NIST)
  • Dr Maria Luisa Rastello (INRIM)
  • Dr Ferhat Sametoglu (UME)
  • Dr Luke Sandilands (NRC)
  • Dr Hiroshi Shitomi (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Dr Marek Smid (CMI)
  • Dr Armin Sperling (PTB)
  • Dr Andreas Steiger (PTB)
  • Dr Li-Lin Tay (NRC)
  • Dr Andrew D. Todd (NRC)
  • Mr Cho Man Tsui (SCL)
  • Dr Steven van den Berg (VSL)
  • Dr Joële Viallon (BIPM)
  • Mr Lutz Werner (PTB)
  • Mr Kuei-Neng Wu (CMS/ITRI)
  • Dr Joanne Zwinkels (NRC)
  • INRIM (National Institute of Metrological Research/Istituto Nazionale di Ricerca Metrologica)
  • IO-CSIC (Instituto de Optica 'Daza de Valdés')
  • KRISS (Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science)
  • LNE (Laboratoire National de Métrologie et d'Essais)
  • METAS (Federal Institute of Metrology METAS)
  • MSL (Measurement Standards Laboratory of New Zealand)
  • NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology, United States Department of Commerce)
  • NMIJ/AIST (National Metrology Institute of Japan, AIST)
  • NMISA (National Metrology Institute of South Africa)
  • NPL (National Physical Laboratory)
  • NRC (National Research Council of Canada)
  • PTB (Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt)
  • VSL (VSL Dutch Metrology Institute)

Criteria for membership:


  CCPR: Upcoming meetings
9–13 May 2022: 25th meeting of the CCPR and related meetings

CCPR summary
General information
Members of the CCPR
KC and SC registration form
CCPR workshops
List of planned RMO comparisons in PR
CCPR publications and bibliography
CCPR working groups
Summary of comparisons in PR
Photographs of the CCPR
Open documents
CCPR documents
CCPR-WG-CMC documents
CCPR-WG-KC documents
CCPR-WG-SP documents