– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCM Working Group on Density and Viscosity (CCM-WGDV)

Terms of reference

    To improve techniques for realizing the SI units of density and viscosity;

    To review the results of completed key and supplementary comparisons and plan and support new comparisons on density and viscosity;

    To identify and support future needs for key and supplementary comparisons in the field of density and viscosity;

    To perform CIPM key comparisons on density and viscosity;

    To facilitate the submission and review of CMCs by establishing technical review criteria and service categories and providing guidance on density and viscosity and coordinating the review process; and

    To coordinate research activities on metrology for density and viscosity.


  • Dr Yoshitaka Fujita  (NMIJ/AIST)


  • Dr Kenichi Fujii  (NMIJ/AIST)


  • BEV (Bundesamt für Eich- und Vermessungswesen)
  • BIPM (Bureau international des poids et mesures)
  • CANNON (CANNON Instrument Company of State College)
  • CEM (Centro Espańol de Metrología)
  • CENAM (Centro Nacional de Metrología)
  • GUM (Central Office of Measures)
  • INMETRO (Instituto Nacional de Metrologia, Qualidade e Tecnologia)
  • INRIM (National Institute of Metrological Research/Istituto Nazionale di Ricerca Metrologica)
  • IPQ (Instituto Portuguęs da Qualidade)
  • KRISS (Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science)
  • LNE-LCM/Cnam (Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers/Laboratoire Commun de Métrologie)
  • METAS (Federal Institute of Metrology METAS)
  • NIM (National Institute of Metrology)
  • NIS (National Institute of Standards)
  • NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology, United States Department of Commerce)
  • NMC, A*STAR (National Metrology Centre, Agency for Science, Technology and Research)
  • NMIA (National Measurement Institute, Australia)
  • NMIJ/AIST (National Metrology Institute of Japan, AIST)
  • NMISA (National Metrology Institute of South Africa)
  • NPL (National Physical Laboratory)
  • NPLI (CSIR National Physical Laboratory of India)
  • NRC (National Research Council of Canada)
  • PTB (Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt)
  • RISE (RISE Research Institutes of Sweden AB)
  • SMU (Slovak Institute of Metrology/Slovenský Metrologický Ústav)
  • UME (National Metrology Institute of Turkey/TÜBITAK Ulusal Metroloji Enstitüsü)
  • VNIIM (D.I. Mendeleyev Institute for Metrology, Rosstandart)
  • VSL (VSL Dutch Metrology Institute)
  • RMO Technical Committee chairs in the field of Mass and Related Quantities or their representatives

  CCM: Upcoming meetings
17–21 May 2021: 18th meeting of the CCM and related meetings

CCM summary
General information
Members of the CCM
CCM publications and bibliography
CCM Guidelines on final reports of comparisons
CCM e-News
CCM strategy
CCM working groups
Open documents
CCM documents
CCM-WGG documents
CCM-WGH documents
CCM-WGPV documents
Workshop on the mise en pratique (Nov. 2012)