– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCL Working Group on Dimensional Nanometrology (CCL-WG-N)

At its meeting in September 2012 the CCL approved the following terms of reference for the CCL/CCTF FSWG:

  1. To serve as a forum in which NMI experts in dimensional nanometrology can share their experiences, discuss standardization needs, and identify developing trends and traceability needs in dimensional nanometrology.

  2. To promote and rationalize the research into dimensional nanometrology, looking for improving calibration and measurement services within NMIs, so offering new accurate and traceable services as demanded by R&D Institutions, Industry and other Stakeholders.

  3. To coordinate (in cooperation with the WG-MRA) the completion of previously agreed-upon pilot studies, supplementary, and key comparisons in dimensional nanometrology.

  4. To serve as a discussion and development forum for new comparison proposals in dimensional nanometrology and to make recommendations to the CCL when new comparisons are needed.

  5. To serve as a CCL nanometrology contact point for relationships with other CCs and organizations outside the CCL.


  • Dr Ronald Dixson  (NIST)


  • Dr Harald Bosse  (PTB)

Experts nominated by the WG Chairperson:

  • Mr Joăo Antonio Pires Alves (INMETRO)
  • Dr Alessandro Balsamo (INRIM)
  • Dr Rob H. Bergmans (VSL)
  • Dr Jariya Buajarern (NIMT)
  • Dr Egbert Buhr (PTB)
  • Dr Krishanan Chaudhary (NPLI)
  • Dr Victoria Coleman (NMIA)
  • Mr Jailton Damasceno (INMETRO)
  • M. in. Sc José Carlos Valente de Oliveira (INMETRO)
  • Dr Sébastien Ducourtieux (LNE)
  • Mr Jan Elfstrom (RISE)
  • Dr Brian Eves (NRC)
  • Dr Wei-En Fu (CMS/ITRI)
  • Mr Okhan Ganioglu (UME)
  • Prof. Sitian Gao (NIM)
  • Dr Joergen Garnaes (DFM)
  • Mr Veselin Gavalyugov (BIM)
  • Dr Satoshi Gonda (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Dr Hans Peter Grieneisen (INMETRO)
  • Dr Jan Herrmann (NMIA)
  • Dr Akiko Hirai (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Ms Faith Hungwe (NMISA)
  • Dr Jonghan Jin (KRISS)
  • Prof. Dr Chu-Shik Kang (KRISS)
  • Dr Petr Klapetek (CMI)
  • Dr Alexander N. Korolev (VNIIM)
  • Mr Petr Kren (CMI)
  • Mr Oelof Kruger (NMISA)
  • Dr Yu-Ping Lan (CMS/ITRI)
  • Dr Antti Lassila (MIKES)
  • Prof. Andrew Lewis (NPL)
  • Dr Valery G. Lysenko (VNIIMS)
  • Dr Michael Matus (BEV)
  • Dr Felix Meli (METAS)
  • Dr Gwo-Sheng Peng (CMS/ITRI)
  • Dr Gian Bartolo Picotto (INRIM)
  • Dr Emilio Prieto Esteban (CEM)
  • Mr Zbigniew Ramotowski (GUM)
  • Dr José-Antonio Salgado (LNE)
  • Dr Damla Sendogdu (UME)
  • Dr Yushu Shi (NIM)
  • Dr Toshiyuki Takatsuji (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Ms Siew Leng Tan (NMC, A*STAR)
  • Dr Rudolf Thalmann (METAS)
  • Dr Miguel Ramón Viliesid Alsonso (CENAM)
  • Dr Shihua Wang (NMC, A*STAR)
  • Dr Andrew Yacoot (NPL)
CCL summary
General information
Members of the CCL
CCL key comparison portfolio
Comparison linking
DimVIM: Multilingual CMC classification scheme
CCL publications and bibliography
CCL working groups
Key comparisons
Photographs of the CCL
Open documents
CCL documents
WGFS documents
CCL-WG documents