– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
DG4: CCL Discussion Group on Cylindrical Diameter Standards

The terms of reference of DG4 are:

  • to advise the CCL on matters relating to cylindrical diameter standards;

  • to produce a working document on principal uncertainty components in measurements of cylindrical diameter standards; and

  • to harmonize the terms and definitions related to the field.


  • Dr Miguel Ramón Viliesid Alsonso  (CENAM)


  • Dr Youichi Bitou (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Mr Vaclav Duchon (CMI)
  • Mr David Flack (NPL)
  • Dr Otto Jusko (PTB)
  • Prof. Dr Chu-Shik Kang (KRISS)
  • Dr Jong-Ahn Kim (KRISS)
  • Mr Oelof Kruger (NMISA)
  • Dr Antti Lassila (MIKES)
  • Mr Ilker Meral (UME)
  • Mr Rafael Munoz (CEM)
  • Dr Gian Bartolo Picotto (INRIM)
  • Dr Emilio Prieto Esteban (CEM)
  • Mr Greg Reain (NRC)
  • Mr John R. Stoup (NIST)
  • Dr Siew Leng Tan (NMC, A*STAR)
  • Dr Rudolf Thalmann (METAS)
  • Dr Shihua Wang (NMC, A*STAR)
  • Dr Tanfer Yandayan (UME)

  CCL: Upcoming meetings
25–28 October 2021: 18th meeting of the CCL and related meetings

CCL summary
General information
Members of the CCL
Comparison linking
CCL key comparison portfolio
DimVIM: Multilingual CMC classification scheme
CCL publications and bibliography
CCL working groups
Photographs of the CCL
Open documents
CCL documents
WGFS documents
CCL-WG documents