– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCRI-CCEM Task Group on Low Current Measurement

The role of the Task Group is to guide the introduction of new technologies for the measurement of low electrical current for ionization chambers used in the measurement of radionuclide standards. The Task Group comprises experts in the fields of electrical metrology and radionuclide metrology, and representatives from laboratories involved in validating the new techniques.

The main roles of the task Group are:

  1. To provide a forum to exchange the results from trials of different techniques for low current measurement.
  2. To suggest solutions to any problems encountered.
  3. To facilitate communication between the two fields, including identifying opportunities for researcher mobility.
  4. To support the promotion of the outcomes from the work to maximize its impact.


  • Dr Stephen Giblin  (NPL)

BIPM contacts:


  • Dr Denis Bergeron (NIST)
  • Dr Luca Callegaro (INRIM)
  • Dr Ömer Erkan (UME)
  • Mr Dean G. Jarrett (NIST)
  • Dr John Keightley (NPL)
  • Dr Karsten Kossert (PTB)
  • Dr Giuseppe Lorusso (NPL)
  • Dr Carine Michotte (BIPM)
  • Dr Alessandro Mortara (METAS)
  • Dr Ole Jens Nähle (PTB)
  • Mr Manuel Nonis (BIPM)
  • Mr Jan Paepen (JRC-Geel)
  • Dr Anastasia Petrovskaya (VNIIM)
  • Dr Hansjörg Scherer (PTB)
  • Dr Stephan Schlamminger (NIST)
  • Dr Michael Smith (ANSTO)
  • Dr Grigoriy Zhukov (VNIIM)

  CCRI: Upcoming meetings
7–11 June 2021: 28th meeting of the CCRI and related meetings

CCRI summary
General information
Members of the CCRI
CCRI publications
International Reference System (SIR)
Open access
CCRI(I) documents
CCRI(II) documents
CCRI(III) documents