– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCAUV Working Group on Strategic Planning (CCAUV-SPWG)

The terms of reference of the CCAUV Working Group on Strategic Planning (CCAUV-SPWG) are to:

    establish a view on emerging requirements for CCAUV metrology, the way these are driven by societal and industrial stakeholder needs and the key enabling technologies providing solutions to the highlighted challenges;

    provide input within the area of AUV into the CC Strategy Document; "Future Needs in Metrology" documents; which will be the basis for the strategic plan proposed to the CGPM;

    provide expert input and advice to the CC Strategy Document identifying future pilot studies and Key Comparisons;

    advise the CCAUV on the optimal operational structure, e.g. for information gathering, collation and dissemination;

    share information on national priorities (e.g. roadmapping) for emerging metrology helping NMIs to formulate improved metrological programmes;

    identify areas suitable for collaboration, thereby allowing impact to be accelerated;

    monitor and respond to developments within other CCs, including the future of the SI, which might impact on the area of CCAUV.


  • Dr Michael Gaitan  (NIST)


  • Dr Enver Sadikoglu  (UME)


  • Dr Gianna Panfilo  (BIPM)


  • CENAM (Centro Nacional de Metrología)
  • DFM (Danish Fundamental Metrology Ltd)
  • INMETRO (Instituto Nacional de Metrologia, Qualidade e Tecnologia)
  • NIM (National Institute of Metrology)
  • NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
  • NMIJ/AIST (National Metrology Institute of Japan, AIST)
  • NMISA (National Metrology Institute of South Africa)
  • NPL (National Physical Laboratory)
  • NRC (National Research Council of Canada)
  • PTB (Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt)
  • UME (National Metrology Institute of Turkey/TÜBITAK Ulusal Metroloji Enstitüsü)
  • Dr Michael Gaitan (NIST); Chairman
  • Dr Enver Sadikoglu (UME); Vice-Chair

  • Dr Salvador Barrera-Figueroa (DFM)
  • Dr Ryuzo Horiuchi (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Dr Christian Koch (PTB)
  • Dr Yang Ping (NIM)
  • Dr Gustavo Ripper (INMETRO)
  • Dr Stephen Robinson (NPL)
  • Mr Guillermo Silva-Pineda (CENAM)
  • Mr Christiaan Veldman (NMISA)
  • Dr Lixue Wu (NRC)
  • Dr Bajram Zeqiri (NPL)

  CCAUV: Upcoming meetings
4–8 October 2021: 13th meeting of the CCAUV and related meetings

CCAUV summary
General information
CCAUV members
CCAUV working groups
CCAUV publications and bibliography
CCAUV strategy
KC and SC registration form
Pilot studies in AUV
Publication form for Metrologia Tech. Supp.
Classification of services in AUV
Photographs of the CCAUV
Open documents
CCAUV documents
Peer reviewer template