– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
CCRI Section II: Measurement of radionuclides (CCRI(II))
CCRI Section:
  CCRI(II) – CCRI Section II: Measurement of radionuclides

CCRI(II) Working Groups:
  Extension of the SIR to beta emitters using liquid scintillation (ESWG(II))
  Key Comparisons Working Group (KCWG(II))
Chairman:    Dr L.R. Karam
Chief, Radiation Physics Division
National Institute of Standards and Technology
United States
Executive Secretary:    Mr J.M. Los Arcos
Director of Ionizing Radiation Department
Bureau International des Poids et Mesures
  • "Horia Hulubei" National Institute of Research and Development for Physics and Nuclear Engineering [IFIN-HH], Bucarest - Magurele
  • Australian Nuclear Science &Technology Organisation [ANSTO], Menai
  • Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas, Medioambientales y Tecnológicas [CIEMAT], Madrid
  • Commissariat à l'énergie atomique/Laboratoire National Henri Becquerel [LNE-LNHB], Gif-sur-Yvette cedex
  • Czech Metrology Institute [CMI], Brno
  • D.I. Mendeleyev Institute for Metrology [VNIIM], St Petersburg
  • Ente per le Nuove Tecnologie, l'Energia e l'Ambiente -Istituto Nazionale di Metrologia delle Radiazioni Ionizzanti [ENEA-INRIM], Rome
  • Government Office of the Capital City Budapest [BFKH], Budapest
  • Institute of Radiation Physics [IRA], Lausanne
  • Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science [KRISS], Daejeon
  • National Institute of Metrology [NIM], Beijing
  • National Institute of Standards and Technology [NIST], Gaithersburg
  • National Laboratory for Metrology of Ionising Radiation/Institute of Radiation Protection and Dosimetry CNEN [LNMRI/IRD], Rio de Janeiro
  • National Metrology Institute of Japan, AIST [NMIJ/AIST], Tsukuba
  • National Metrology Institute of South Africa [NMISA], Cape Town
  • National Physical Laboratory [NPL], Teddington
  • Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt [PTB], Braunschweig
  • Radioisotope Centre POLATOM [RC], Swierk
  • Slovak Institute of Metrology/Slovenský Metrologický Ústav [SMU], Bratislava
  • Personal member(s):   
  • Prof. Dr G. Winkler
  • Official observer(s):   
  • Bhabha Atomic Research Centre [BARC], Mumbai
  • Bundesamt für Eich- und Vermessungswesen [BEV], Vienna
  • Comision Nacional de Energia Atomica [CNEA], Buenos Aires
  • National Research Council of Canada [NRC], Ottawa
  • Note:

      The Director of the BIPM is a member, ex officio, of all Consultative Committees.