– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
BIPM staff members  

Time scales; Executive Secretary of the CCAUV; Executive Secretary of the CCL

Contact details

    Dept./Section:      Time Department
     E-mail (@bipm.org):       gpanfilo
     Tel.:       +33 1 45 07 70 75
     Fax:       +33 1 45 07 70 59


Gianna is a physicist in the BIPM Time Department, where she is responsible for the algorithm used for the calculation of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

She is Secretary of the CIPM Consultative Committee for Time and Frequency (CCTF) Working Groups on Time Scale Algorithms (WG-ALGO) and the CIPM MRA (WGMRA).

She is also Executive Secretary of the Consultative Committee for Acoustics, Ultrasounds and Vibration (CCAUV) and the Consultative Committee for Length (CCL).



Related articles
BIPM organigram
Staff directory: