– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
BIPM staff members  


Contact details

    Dept./Section:      Ionizing Radiation Department
     E-mail (@bipm.org):       cmichotte
     Tel.:       +33 1 45 07 70 85
     Tel. (lab):       +33 1 45 07 70 91
     Fax:       +33 1 45 34 20 21


Carine joined the BIPM in 1996 after her PhD at the University of Louvain-la-Neuve (Belgium). Her expertise in radionuclide metrology is mainly in the calibration of pressurized ionization chambers, germanium detectors and NaI(Tl) scintillation detectors, the application of Monte Carlo calculations and the calculation of beta spectra. She developed the SIRTI, a transportable NaI(Tl) detector, well characterized and calibrated at the BIPM. Since 2009 Carine has been running the on-site SIRTI key comparisons of activity measurements for short-lived radionuclides such as 99mTc and 18F.

Since 2000, she has been the Executive Secretary and Rapporteur for Working Group 1 of the Joint Committee for Guides in Metrology.

In addition to peer-reviewed publications, she is the author of more than 100 key comparison reports, of BIPM reports, and of CCRI(II) working documents, and she is co-author of one BIPM Monograph.

Related articles
BIPM organigram
Staff directory: