– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
Member States / 1875

Following its preparation by the International Metre Commission, the Metre Convention was signed on 20 May 1875 by representatives of the following seventeen States:

    Argentina; Austria-Hungary; Belgium; Brazil; Denmark; France; Germany; Italy; Peru; Portugal; Russia; Spain; Sweden and Norway; Switzerland; Turkey; United States of America; Venezuela.

Member States
Related articles
Notice of Contributions
Calculating Member State contributions
List of Member States
Signatories of the MRA
Participation in
keychart and supplementary comparisonschart
Number of CMCs published per domaintable
NMI Directors and State Representatives