– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
The Italian Republic

The Italian Republic became a Member State in 1875.

Dr Maria Luisa Rastello, Scientific Director at INRIM (Italy), was elected to the CIPM in 2016.

Dr Rastello is President of the Consultative Committee for Photometry and Radiometry (CCPR).

Representatives of the NMIs or designated institutes of the Italian Republic (see CIPM MRA) participate in the following Consultative Committees:

click for list of CCAUV members
click for list of CCEM members
click for list of CCL members
click for list of CCM members
click for list of CCPR members
click for list of CCQM members
click for list of CCRI<br>(I) members
click for list of CCRI<br>(II) members
click for list of CCT members
click for list of CCTF members

Strada delle Cacce, 91
I-10135 Turin
Tel.: + 39 011 3919.1
Fax: + 39 011 346 384
Web: https://www.inrim.it/
Participating in the CIPM MRA since: 14 October 1999

Signed by: Sigfrido LESCHIUTTA (then President, IEN*)
* now INRIM
  • National Institute of Metrological Research (INRIM), Turin

  • Designated institute(s):
  • For ionizing radiation: Istituto Nazionale di Metrologia delle Radiazioni Ionizzanti (ENEA-INMRI), Rome

  • click to go to the KCDB
  • Internationally recognized Calibration and Measurement Capabilities (CMCs)
  • Participation in key and supplementary comparisons
  • Submission of CMCs through: EURAMET.
  • The following institutes are authorized to use the CIPM MRA logo, for the fields of measurement supported by CMCs published in the KCDB:

    ENEA-INMRI (Italy) from 13 October 2006
    INRIM (Italy) from 13 October 2006

    Over the last 15 years the Italian Republic has benefited from BIPM comparison and calibration services in the following fields:

    BIPM calibration certificates issued to the Italian Republic and/or its NMI(s)

    Delegates at the meeting of the CGPM in November 2014:
    • Prof. Massimo Inguscio (Head of Delegation)
    • Dr Pierino De Felice
    • Mrs Anna Signore
    • Dr Attilio Sacconi
    Delegates at recent meetings of NMI Directors and State Party Representatives:
    • Dr Maria Luisa Rastello (18-19 October 2017)
    • Dr Maria Luisa Rastello (24-25 October 2016)
    • Prof. Massimo Inguscio (13-14 October 2015)
    • Dr Maria Luisa Rastello (13-14 October 2015)
    Member States
    Related articles
    Notice of Contributions
    Calculating Member State contributions
    List of Member States
    Signatories of the MRA
    Participation in
    keychart and supplementary comparisonschart
    Number of CMCs published per domaintable
    NMI Directors and State Representatives