– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us | [ FR ]
The original signatories

Following its preparation by the International Metre Commission, the Metre Convention was signed on 20 May 1875 by representatives of the following seventeen States:
    Argentina; Austria-Hungary; Belgium; Brazil; Denmark; France; Germany; Italy; Peru; Portugal; Russia; Spain; Sweden and Norway; Switzerland; Turkey; United States of America; Venezuela.

For the list of current Member States, click here.

The anniversary of the signing, 20 May, is now known as World Metrology Day.

Related articles
International Metre Commission