– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
Consultative Committee for Ionizing Radiation (CCRI)
The Consultative Committee for Standards of Ionizing Radiations (Comité consultatif pour les étalons de mesure des rayonnements ionisants, CCEMRI) was set up in 1958. Its name was changed to Consultative Committee for Ionizing Radiation by the CIPM in 1997.

Present activities concern matters related to the definitions of quantities and units, standards for x-ray, gamma-ray, charged particle and neutron dosimetry, radioactivity measurement and the international reference system for radionuclides (SIR), and advice to the CIPM on matters related to ionizing radiation standards.
Dr W. Louw
Director of Research and Technology Development, Member of the CIPM
National Metrology Institute of South Africa
South Africa
Executive Secretary:
Mr J.M. Los Arcos
Director of Ionizing Radiation Department
Bureau International des Poids et Mesures
Chairman of Section I: Dr M. McEwen, NRC
Chairman of Section II: Dr L.R. Karam, NIST
Chairman of Section III: Dr V. Gressier, LNE-IRSN
  Next meetings:
19–30 June 2017: 26th Meeting of the CCRI and related meetings